Reviews

HomeAway Property
Read or Write Reviews

Holiday home: 34

Our Swedish honeymoon
Ruthie &; Iain, Liverpool, Great Britain
Travel period: October 2012
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic Getaway
Reviews: 5 of 5

What can we say? This house was a great find! We decided thrilled for Sweden and this property for our honeymoon and we were. Upon arrival the owner greeted us Bjorn, if a few essentials, showed us around the property and gave some top tips is important for vision Sweden!
Our week was relaxing, merry, peacefully with beautiful surroundings. We used the bikes on offer, enjoyed fireside, and could easily relax in a house we have a house for the week. A perfect place for a pair, Family or group of friends.
Travel to Stockholm is easy with a rental car and the pipe with good parking Ropsten. Taxis were happy, us on the property back at a reasonable price, so you get the best of both worlds.
Bjorn &; Helena have a magical retreat with a house of an exceptional standard with all the important need, make your stay as pleasant could provided.
We will definitely return at some point in the future.

_______________________________________________________________________________

Beautiful place outside Stockholm
Liz &; Steve, London, Great Britain
Travel period: September 2012
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic Getaway
Reviews: 5 of 5

Bjorn and Helena take special care, her apartment to stay immaculate and very comfortable in. The location is great, Stockholm and surroundings. The house is adjacent to the trail system Lidingo, it's wonderful to work, Wander in and out with nature. My wife and I live in London and enjoyed the woods and hiking trails right on our doorstep. When looking for a place, to take it easy and looking away from the crowded city, look no further. Bjorn was very helpful and made us feel like a guest and not a customer. Key Features: Internet access, Satellite TV, well-equipped kitchen, Bicycles, Washer / dryer, Grill, Private Garden, private place, and so much more.

_______________________________________________________________________________

Oasis of peace and beauty
Melanie and family, Cambridge, Great Britain
Travel period: August 2012
Recommended for: Age 55 , Backpackers, Sightseeing, Families with young children
Reviews: 5 of 5

This property is in a beautiful wooded area is high on a hill overlooking the water proof, both for the owners exquisite taste and generosity of spirit. Our luggage was on the hill in Helena Bjorn and 4 ×;4 and the vehicle was transported to our diaposal to put up and down the mountain for the week. The interior was nice and the property spotless. Any infrastructure was of slippers made available for breakfast, to frustrate, to rain ponchos to the scales for laptop Badmintonschläger hairdryer. Outside a hammock and rope and the wonderful garden. Moreover, a forest walking distance running. Short drive to Stockholm with its 84 museums. Highlight for us was the Millesgarden just a few minutes drive. Skansen also recommended and Grunaland and technology museums kept our 15 and 13 year olds entertained.

_______________________________________________________________________________

Country living within 10 minutes from Stockholm
Raja and family, New Delhi, India
Travel period: July 2012
Recommended for: Age 55 , Backpackers, Sightseeing, Families with young children
Reviews: 5 of 5

My wife, two children aged 12 and 6 and I were in the house for a week beginning July 34. Starting with the location -; in a clearing overlooking the water with views of Stockholm in the distance -; the thoughtful and welcoming amenities in the house itself -; a basket of cereals, Jam and bread, for example, and especially the attention of the owner and responsiveness, Our experience far exceeded our expectations. There was an abundance of natural light in the home feel, it was one with nature, every device we could have asked, was (including a laptop with high-speed Internet) and the house has been maintained to a very high standard. The owner was willing, To answer questions at virtually any time of the day or night, and he even took the trouble, the expression of our airline boarding passes and they bring us the night before we left. On the day, when we arrived, He drove us to help us, We are focused ...;. very helpful. We did not have two-bed cottage or the hammock, but they are both charming additions to this beautiful property. While the hotel is ideal for families with small children might find older guests climb up the stairs to the bedroom a little steep. You will also need a car, to both the property, sitting up at the end of a steep driveway access and make it easier to get to and from Stockholm Attractions. Thw owner showed us (the only) free parking in Stockholm and we have it good. I went for a run one morning, passing startled deer and rabbits out of a pond. A few minutes later I could see the skyline of Stockholm. Staying in a holiday rental in Stockholm as close to nature as you can get, while only a stone's throw from a beautiful Scandinavian city.

_______________________________________________________________________________

Perfect combination of nature and city
Guido and family, Cologne, Germany
Travel period: July 2012
Recommended for: Age 55 , Backpackers, Sightseeing, Families with young children
Reviews: 5 of 5

The previous review of Wofgang H. is to add nothing. There were three of 18 days in house No.. 34 and have felt very comfortable. In addition to the experience of nature, the proximity to downtown Stockholm everything for an exciting holiday. The house is, in fact, fully equipped. We have already recommended it to continue.

_______________________________________________________________________________

Idyllic Erholsamkeit near Stockholm
Wolfgang and family, Munich, Germany
Travel period: August 2012
Recommended for: Age 55 , Backpackers, Sightseeing, Families with young children
Reviews: 5 of 5

The house with beautiful sea view is on a small hill in a wonderful forest with hiking- u. Jogging trails surrounded by lovingly tended, many recreational places offered natural garden located. The atmosphere gave us three, one relaxation in need of a loving couple with the urban vitality of 16-year-old daughter, the perfect combination of contemplative relaxation, exercise and charming cultural things to do in Stockholm. The house is love- and tastefully decorated, imparts a pleasant, warm atmosphere and is well maintained. The reality on the ground in addition to our perception exceeded the already promising more photos. The budget is, as described by the landlord, well equipped, we did not miss anything; all devices, of the washing machine, Iron over the Internet to the waiting laptop worked perfectly. A car increases with increasing demands for flexibility and convenience, we have had in any case, the friendliness of the Directions. Especially with regard to the last. steeper 250 meters towards the house is a car with 4-wheel drive is already a relief. By car, it is also within 10 minutes reach the subway station Ropsten-Stockholm, from which all the sights and locations are well errechbar. Because of the small distances but also by bicycle and even on foot all, eg. Also near the supermarket or the next bank reached quickly. The very likeable, Attentive, discreet and respectful, caring and proper landlord gave us from the beginning on the feeling of a warm welcome at any time awareness and helpful, ratgebender safety in all aspects of the stay. So we expected as. Already shopping for food when you arrive for the first day. We have our vacation here in every way well enjoy and can recommend the cottage highly enough!
_______________________________________________________________________________Recovery paradise in Stockholm
Lissie, London, Great Britain
Travel period: June 2012
Recommended for: Age 55 , Backpackers, Sightseeing, Families with young children
Reviews: 5 of 5

This lovely house is idyllically situated on a hill overlooking the sea, middle of the forest and surrounded by beautiful, landscaped garden. The interior of the house has been lovingly maintained, good technical equipment (even a PC with internet connection). Here you can really relax in nature and let your soul, go jogging or walking in the woods. If you want some variety, ride from the center of Lidingö (Bus) or even in the center of Stockholm (Bus, Underground). Very friendly, we will return!, who welcomed us warmly on site! We've been here twice and come back safely! _______________________________________________________________________________Perfect combination of relaxation and activity
Nadine, Berlin, Germany
Travel period: September 2011
Recommended for: Age 55 , Backpackers, Sightseeing, Families with young children
Reviews: 5 of 5

The house was for me the ideal combination of relaxation and the opportunity, to deal with trips. The house is lovingly furnished. The super cozy bedroom. The ";Winter Garden "; perfect for balmy evenings. The forest behind the house is suitable for walking and jogging super. by bike is fun to ride this way to the supermarket. In a few minutes you are on a bicycle on the subway, crossing this bridge, which one offers a magnificent view. The owners are very friendly and helpful. I've felt good about!! Every time again, and happy for all types of travelers (alone, Families, Pairs) ideal. You're going to feel.

_______________________________________________________________________________

Beautiful house in Lidingö, near Stockholm
Astrid and Family, Berlin, Germany
Travel period: September 2011
Recommended for: Age 55 , Backpackers, Sightseeing, Families with young children
Reviews: 5 of 5

The house is beautifully situated in the forest above the sea. It is fully equipped and very comfortable. The existing devices such as washing machine and dryer and all kitchen equipment leave no wishes. The second bedroom is located in its own small garden shed, which is well heated. The underground station in Stockholm (Ropsten) is easily reached in few minutes by car. Björn and Helena are perfect hosts, who took good care of us. The glass-enclosed veranda is beautiful with a dreamlike view of the magnificent scenery. The house is an ideal location for a relaxing holiday with a perfect connection to Stockholm and its many attractions. A very successful holiday.

_______________________________________________________________________________

An idyll, just outside Stockholm
Paul &; What, Frankfurt / Main, Germany
Travel period: August 2011
Reviews: 5 of 5

We (2 pairs) have spent three weeks in that dream house and were completely thrilled.
The house offers plenty of space, because in the beautiful garden is still a cottage with one bedroom. The kitchen equipment is perfect, even the whole house is very tastefully decorated and very personal, you feel right at home. Quite outstanding is the large winter garden, The perfect stay in the room is not always so warm summer nights in Stockholm.
In Lidingö you can provide very good, Supermarkets have been awarded the, especially the supply of fish is great. To Stockholm it takes 25 minutes by bike, by bus and subway it is also very convenient. The island offers everything for mountain bikers and kayakers, what you wish for, hard to believe, what you can do so all at 50 meters Ceiling.
And of course the hosts !!! Always there, if you need it, and relaxed friendliness of those, the atmosphere in this idyllic setting makes perfect.
We will definitely be back as soon as possible!

_______________________________________________________________________________

Excellent house -; 6 stars landlords
Franz and family, Sankt Augustin, Germany
Travel period: August 2011
Reviews: 5 of 5

I was with my family (Unfortunately, only) for a week -; everything was perfect and exceeded our expectations. We will definitely come back!

______________________________________________________________________________

Beautiful country cottage minutes from the city center
Catharine and family, London, Great Britain
Travel period: August 2011
Reviews: 5 of 5

This small house is more beautiful than in photos. Björn and Helena turned everything, what you could ever need, and even had the TV to the BBC for us before we arrived. They gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants and sights in Stockholm.

Stockholm is a beautiful city to visit, seen with a wealth of things to do and. This house is a good option, if you do not want to visit every day. Here you can relax as you are in the country, If fact if you just minutes from central Stockholm. Just drive over the bridge, Park, to your car for three € per day and take the Metro Centre holds four.

I was worried, that the house could be for our family of five to close (youngest 15), But Bjorn beds for my two daughters in the small summer house outside, and we had plenty of room. It was wonderful, with views across the water to the docks and the towers of Stockholm, Dining on the veranda. The house could not have been purer or better maintained.

______________________________________________________________________________

The landscape on the outskirts of the city
Sylvie, France
Travel period: July 2011
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic Getaway
Reviews: 5 of 5

We spent a great time in this house. The location is ideal! We have seen squirrels and deer, while we had breakfast in the sun. We were 10 minutes from the city center of Stockholm, had very little traffic in July. We recommend, equip themselves with a GPS, because the address is very difficult to locate. The children loved Skansen and other sights of Djurgarden. We also visited the islands of Vaxholm and Uto: Superb! All the ingredients were in this beautiful holiday! Thanks to Bjorn for his cordial reception.

_______________________________________________________________________________

Fantastic Getaway
Morna and family, Edinburgh, Scotland
Travel period: July 2011
Recommended for: Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Reviews: 5 of 5

This little house feels like it is set in the heart of the country, but actually it is really only 15 minutes drive to the center of Stockholm. The location is beautiful and the views are really as good as they look at the photos.
The house is fine with every gadget, you imagine (and some I've never seen before!) Equipped. There was also a full fruit bowl and the refrigerator and cupboards Bjorn with the essentials plus some luxury goods had (including the best bread I've ever eaten), The very long for a ride was equipped welcome. Towels and linens are included, I understand, is not common in Sweden. The house is fresh and very chic.
Helena Bjorn and Bjorn were incredibly helpful and was always available to answer any questions, without having to answer any intrusive. They even called, us, to tell us we had a bag left behind after we left! They were very flexible to allow booking data with us, a Monday-Monday to book. Bjorn also called us at home to help us organize trips and provide advice on car rental.
Our only complaint would be, that the blazing sun Swedish too strong for the blind on the door to the bedroom was and we had a lot to hang blankets, make it dark enough for sleeping (although eye masks are included). The stairs are very steep, so if you have small children, to be cautious, But there were even provided a stairgate -; this couple really nice house at all denken.Ein, We were very proud, invite our relatives to visit and would definitely recommend.
__________________________________________________________________________________

Great location
Benjamin,
Duesseldorf / Germany
Travel period: June 2011
Recommended for: Families with young children, Romantic Getaway
Reviews: 5 of 5

We spent a week with two young children in this wonderful house. The house was very clean, fully equipped and very nice with his Swedish deco style. The owner was very helpful and gave us very useful suggestions. For us it was the perfect place for this city break in Stockholm.
__________________________________________________________________________________

Holiday house in the summer between nature and city
Wisi, Guntershausen, Switzerland
Travel period: June 2011
Recommended for: Age 55 , Backpackers, Sightseeing, Families with young children, Romantic Getaway
Reviews: 5 of 5

The house exceeded our expectations. It is beautifully situated in the forest but close to the city. The garden is gorgeous. There were five adults plus a child and have ten days housed in the building. The contact with the owner was personal and they were very accommodating. In the kitchen were already shopping for the first day. Purchases and the way to Stockholm can be readily walkable. The nearest bus stop, or a small grocery store, can be reached in 10 to 20 minutes walk through the woods or along the coast. We can recommend the house only.
__________________________________________________________________________________

Close to nature and close to Stockholm

Giuseppina and family, Milan, Italy
Travel period: June 2011
Recommended for: Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with small children, Romantic Getaway
Reviews: 5 of 5

We loved this place, where we spent our vacation. The house was perfect, as we had read on the Internet. We spent a nice time with our children, in the sun and in the light of high summer. The landlords were very friendly and answered all questions, we needed to ask. Lidingo was quiet, green, shiny, nice to go and stay, borders by the campsite! Stockholm is located only 15 minutes away with its charm. We hope to come back!
__________________________________________________________________________________

Charming, quiet country house

Swiss, Bern, Switzerland
Travel period: May 2011
Recommended for: Age 55 , Families with young children, Romantic Getaway
Reviews: 5 of 5

A typical Swedish country house presents itself with its high standard at an affordable price. Rooms and surroundings are very clean and well. The very quiet place, with its beautiful views is an ideal place for a longer vacation. The appropriate furnished house, only 15 minutes from Stockholm city center is a perfect setting for outdoor activities. The existence of a car is a must.

__________________________________________________________________________________


Holiday home: 36

The Magic house of Lidingo Stockholm
Michela and family, Florence, Italy
Travel period: June 2012
Recommended for: Age 55 , Backpackers, Sightseeing, Families with young children, Romantic Getaway
Reviews: 5 of 5

The house Lidingo throws a special feeling for its beauty, Culture and atmosphere. A structure with a strong personality, by its stylish decor, refined and persistent Swedish seconded. The details accompany the way between the various rooms in a refined harmony and very hospitable, as their owners,

One could dream, born, lived back then and as adults. everything, we would be as magic. The large windows, which overlook the sea, by greenery, the fox surrounded front of the garage and kids, are neither too fat nor timid. We want nothing more to say, each his own discovery leave. Not superfluous detail everything very clean and efficient. And great location.

__________________________________________________________________________________

Adorable
Eleonora and family, Perugia, Italy
Travel period: August 2012
Recommended for: Age 55 , Backpackers, Sightseeing, Families with young children, Romantic Getaway
Reviews: 5 of 5

A charming house, perfect our visit to Stockholm would be made to anyone, to stay in this house. It's a magical atmosphere. The house is very comfortable and elegantly furnished and equipped with all amenities and very functional. There is a beautiful view from the living room, often in the early afternoon, we returned to the center of Stockholm, (which is only 10 minutes by car), enjoy a little relaxation in the garden, while the kids played on the house there prato.Vicino a park with many trails on foot. The owners are very nice people from home and available. I hope, soon!

__________________________________________________________________________________

The perfect house
Mary and family, Vizcaya, Spain
Travel period: June 2012
Recommended for: Age 55 , Backpackers, Sightseeing, Families with young children, Romantic Getaway
Reviews: 5 of 5

11 people were staying in the family for 8 nights in the house No.. 36 and is a miracle. It has all the equipment and facilities, perfect to make your stay. The decor is very nice and very spacious house. Björn and Helena are beautiful and are the tenants at all times. The distance to the center of Stockholm is very small, You can bike or even, if gehen.Zweifellos no hurry recommend this house and will, if given the chance.

__________________________________________________________________________________

Stockholm Rental
Simon and Family, London, Great Britain
Travel period: August 2012
Recommended for: Age 55 , Backpackers, Sightseeing, Families with young children, Romantic Getaway
Reviews: 4 of 5

This is a really nice house -; a very quiet location, only 50 meters from the sea, but 10 -; 15 minutes from central Stockholm. It is very well equipped and the owners could not be more helpful. Highly recommended!
__________________________________________________________________________________

David and family, Stockholm, Sweden
Travel period: August 2011
Recommended for: Age 55 , Backpackers, Sightseeing, Families with young children, Romantic Getaway
Reviews: 5 of 5

We live in central Stockholm and needed a larger property to accommodate the family, who were visiting from England for 4 nights. We were delighted to find, this beautiful property, so close to town yet in a quiet lakeside location. Holiday homes in this size and standard in an ideal position, are very difficult to find and our long search has no other to compare the distance from. The house is beautifully decorated and fully equipped and the owners, who live locally, are helpful and hospitable. There is a feeling of luxurious comfort around the house and the sauna is a real bonus for those, After a day full of activities in the city from the local beaches or swimming facilities are excellent and entspannen.Externe outside table and chairs offer a wonderful setting for outdoor dining. The hammock is perfect for those, to relax after a long lunch break!We would not hesitate, this house an ideal place, combine the many attractions of the beautiful city of Stockholm, with a private and picturesque setting with a friend.

__________________________________________________________________________________

Susan and family, Zurich, Switzerland
Travel period: August 2011
Recommended for: Age 55 , Backpackers, Sightseeing, Families with young children, Romantic Getaway
Reviews: 5 of 5

We want to thank our hosts Bjorn and Helena for a wonderful time in their very comfortable house just outside of Stockholm. Each request was expected, and Bjoern and Helena, which is available to us at any time made with helpful tips from where haircuts for kitchen and tips for sightseeing in the beautiful and friendly city of Stockholm will fufilled.Unsere teenage children privacy enjoyed away from their parents on the top floor of the most beautiful house with fantastic local views and an unsurpassed natural beauty, they took advantage of the total in their early morning walks and jogging regime. The young people also appreciate the new bikes from our hosts provided, to Stockholm and back and forth from the local village with quaint shops, to travel-friendly restaurant and local cinema. After an exhausting day of sightseeing, we look forward to the house with such an interesting story, warm atmosphere and the chance, could return to retire into family life, dozing in a hammock or in the sauna was a pleasant entspannen.Es, relaxing wonderful stay, we hope, Them in the coming years, thanks to Björn and Helena wiederholen.Nochmals we enjoyed your company and your interest.
__________________________________________________________________________________

Beautiful Island Home with access to Stockholm

Luke and Family, Gothenburg, Sweden
Travel period: July 2011
Recommended for: Age 55 , Backpackers, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic Getaway
Reviews: 5 of 5


If we saw a property in Stockholm, We were for a place, family-friendly, was close to the Stockholm Public Transport system in search, and set in a quiet environment. We were not disappointed!The house was spacious and fit our party of five adults and four kids easily. It was very well maintained, clean and organized. A beautiful house with stunning views, Personality and attitude Klasse.Die looked at the water and can support up to a beautiful forest with many trails. Several playgrounds were within walking distance and a dock located at the bottom of Grundstücks.Der access to Stockholm and on the islands was excellent. We would probably recommend, a car, around the U-Bahn, Ferry ride and stores, but you could to the bus stop about. 10 minutes on foot. We drove to a cheap parking (30kr/24hr) and managed to get within half an hour in Stockholm. You can also take the tram to the island with a dock many ferries to the archipelago. After long days of sightseeing, had the house to offer a welcome proximity and the ability to relax and unwind. It is not true for those, want to be right in the city, if it was the right mix of city and island life, we wollten.Der owners very accommodating and helpful with restaurant recommendations, Travel tips and all the needs, we hatten.Insgesamt our stay was very good. We would highly recommend it!

__________________________________________________________________________________

Luxury near the city -; and close to nature
Frank and family, Deutschland
Travel period: June 2011
Recommended for: Recommended for: Age 55 , Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Reviews: 5 of 5

We stayed for four nights with four adults and two children. We had a rental car to / from Arlanda Airport, which was perfect. Only 15 minutes drive to the city! The house was perfect. A good mix of modern and comfortable, with a Southern flair. Plenty of space and light. Bjorn has made us feel very much at home, We did not even have to take care of breakfast provisions, They already had everything da.Verpassen not the woods with walking and jogging tracks from Lidingö, all within easy walking distance. It is worth! We hope, that we once again! We highly recommend!

__________________________________________________________________________________

Fantastic Getaway near Stockholm
Justin and family, Santa Barbara, USA
Travel period: June 2011
Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic Getaway
Reviews: 5 of 5

The house is wonderful and I would recommend, to stay there. The landlord is very nice and offered everything, what we could have hoped for. We will definitely come back.

__________________________________________________________________________________




Recent Posts