Sweden

Sweden
The Kingdom of Sweden is a Nordic country on the Scandinavian Peninsula in Northern Europe. Sweden borders with Norway and Finland and is connected to Denmark by the Oresund Bridge With 450,295 square kilometers, Sweden is territorially the third largest country in the European Union, with a total population of about 9,4 million. Sweden has a low population density of 21 inhabitants per square kilometer, where the population is concentrated mainly in the southern half of the country. About 85% of the population live in urban areas. The capital Stockholm is, also the largest city in Sweden. Since the Middle Ages, Sweden is an independent state.

In the 17. Century, the country's territories to form the Swedish empire. The empire grew to be one of the great powers of Europe of 17. and early 18. Century. Most of the conquered territories outside the Scandinavian Peninsula were during the 18. and 19. Century lost. The eastern half of Sweden, today's Finland, was lost to Russia in 1809. The last war, where in Sweden was directly involved, was in 1814. Since Sweden is at peace with the principle of a non-aligned foreign policy in peacetime and neutrality in wartime.
Since 1917, Sweden is a constitutional monarchy based on parliamentary democracy, in the 20. Century has become one of the most modern and prosperous industrialized world.

In 2011, Sweden was ranked fourth in the "The Economist Democracy Index" world (Statement about the degree of democratization) and tenth in the United Nations' Human Development Index "of the United Nations (a welfare indicator). Sweden is ranked as the third-most competitive country in the world by the "World Economic Forum" 2011. Sweden has one. January 1995 Member of the European Union and is a member of the OECD. References: Wikipedia

Recent Posts

Schweden

Schweden
Das Königreich Schweden ist ein nordisches Land auf der skandinavischen Halbinsel in Nordeuropa. Schweden grenzt an Norwegen und Finnland und ist in Dänemark durch die Öresund-Brücke verbunden Mit 450.295 Quadratkilometern ist Schweden gebietsmäßig das drittgrößte Land in der Europäischen Union, mit einer Gesamtbevölkerung von etwa 9,4 Millionen. Schweden hat eine geringe Bevölkerungsdichte von mit 21 Einwohnern pro Quadratkilometer wobei sich die Bevölkerung vor allem auf die südliche Hälfte des Landes konzentriert. Etwa 85 % der Bevölkerung leben in städtischen Gebieten. Die Hauptstadt Stockholm ist, auch die größte Stadt Schwedens. Seit dem Mittelalter ist Schweden ein unabhängiger Staat.

Im 17. Jahrhundert baute das Land seine Gebiete an das schwedische Reich zu bilden. Das Reich wuchs zu einem der großen Mächte Europas des 17. und frühen 18. Jahrhunderts. Die meisten der eroberten Gebiete außerhalb der skandinavischen Halbinsel gingen während des 18. und 19. Jahrhundert verloren. Die östliche Hälfte von Schweden, das heutige Finnland, ging im Jahre 1809 an Russland verloren. Der letzte Krieg, in an dem Schweden direkt beteiligt war, war im Jahre 1814. Seit dem befindet sich Schweden im Frieden mit dem Prinzip einer blockfreien Außenpolitik in Friedenszeiten und Neutralität in Kriegszeiten.
Seit 1917 ist Schweden eine konstitutionelle Monarchie auf demokratisch-parlamentarischer Grundlage, der sich im 20. Jahrhundert zu einem der modernsten und blühendsten Industriestaaten der Welt entwickelt hat.

Im Jahr 2011 rangierte Schweden weltweit an vierter Stelle des „The Economist Democracy Index“ (Aussage über den Grad der Demokratisierung) und an zehnter Stelle des Vereinten Nationen “Human Development Index“ der Vereinten Nationen (ein Wohlstandsindikator). Schweden wird vom „World Economic Forum“ 2011 als das dritt-wettbewerbfähigste Land der Welt eingestuft. Schweden ist seit 1. Januar 1995 Mitglied der Europäischen Union und ist Mitglied der OECD. Referenzen: Wikipedia

Aktuelle Artikel